It’s a New Year!

I’ve never really been much for New Year’s Resolutions and I’m really still not, but there is a certain spirit of renewal and revival this time of year, so in that spirit, I’m going to try to get this blog up again (not that it really took off to begin with!).  I kind of fell off the blog wagon when I took off for Vegas in October.  I’m happy to report that I stuck with my goals and actually lost weight.  I worked out every day, including walking to and from the convention center and the strip from my off strip hotel room.  I enjoyed good fantastic food and drink; I made it to my celebrity chef crush, Bobby Flay’s restaurant, Mesa Grill!!  Shriek, Shriek!!  I ❤ Bobby Flay!

http://www.mesagrill.com/las-vegas-restaurant/

Since last I’ve posted, my goals have changed just a bit.  I was hung up on losing 100 lbs a few months ago, but I’ve abandoned that scale goal because it’s not really grounded and 90 or 95 lbs is just as impressive as 100 lbs!  All that matters is that I’m healthier and fitter now than I was 2 years ago or ever for that matter.  I do want to get into my “Healthy” BMI range, which is <145 lbs, so my revised scale goal is 145 lbs, but realistically, I want to get my body fat % down between 21 – 25%.  Currently, it is 27% based on measurements.

I had a wonderful holiday with my family, all sides 🙂  My husband and I celebrated Christmas 3 times, one with my side of the family, one with his Dad’s side, and one with his Mom’s side.  All celebrations were fun and it was so nice to spend so much time with family.  I also had a work celebration and of course there were the New Year’s Eve festivities!  I put on about 3 lbs over the holidays, but considering that I’d lost ~7 lbs since Thanksgiving, I’m not too bummed over it.  Those three pounds will wash away again!

Here’s a photo of me from the holidays:

Image

That’s all for this update.  Will see you again soon!

Posted on January 13, 2013, in goals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

